Reviews of topical problems

G.N. Makarov “Cluster temperature. Methods for its measurement and stabilization51 319–353 (2008)

Methodological notes

S.A. Afanas’ev, D.I. Sementsov “Energy fluxes during the interference of electromagnetic waves51 355–361 (2008)

I.N. Toptygin, G.D. Fleishman “Eigenmode generation by a given current in anisotropic and gyrotropic media51 363–374 (2008)

E.H. Lock “The properties of isofrequency dependences and the laws of geometrical optics51 375–393 (2008)

V.I. Klyatskin “Statistical topography and Lyapunov exponents in stochastic dynamical systems51 395–407 (2008)

Conferences and symposia

Yu.V. Gulyaev, P.E. Zil’berman, E.M. Epshtein, A.K. Zvezdin, K.A. Zvezdin, A.V. Khval’kovskii “Scientific session of the Physical Sciences Division of the Russian Academy of Sciences (28 November 2007)51 409–412 (2008)

Yu.V. Gulyaev, P.E. Zil’berman, E.M. Epshtein “Nano-sized structures incorporating ferromagnetic metal layers: new effects due to the passage of a perpendicular current51 409–412 (2008)

A.K. Zvezdin, K.A. Zvezdin, A.V. Khval’kovskii “The generalized Landau-Lifshitz equation and spin transfer processes in magnetic nanostructures51 412–417 (2008)


E.B. Aleksandrov, Zh.I. Alferov, A.F. Andreev, S.N. Bagaev, N.A. Borisevich, A.G. Zabrodskii, A.A. Kaplyanskii, Yu.S. Osipov, Yu.A. Osip’yan, Yu.K. Pozhela, R.A. Suris, E.D. Trifonov “In memory of Karl Karlovich Rebane51 419–420 (2008)

A.A. Abrikosov, E.P. Velikhov, N.S. Kardashev, V.I. Kogan, Yu.S. Lazurkin, N.F. Myasoedov, V.D. Pis’mennyi, L.P. Pitaevskii, N.N. Ponomarev-Stepnoi, D.D. Ryutov, R.Z. Sagdeev, V.P. Smirnov “In memory of Aleksandr Alekseevich Vedenov51 421–422 (2008)

L.M. Barkov, A.E. Bondar, N.S. Dikanskii, G.I. Dimov, E.P. Kruglyakov, G.N. Kulipanov, I.N. Meshkov, V.V. Parkhomchuk, A.N. Skrinskii, V.V. Sokolov, V.S. Fadin, I.B. Khriplovich “In memory of Boris Valerianovich Chirikov51 423–424 (2008)

Physics news on the internet

Yu.N. Eroshenko “Physics news on the Internet (based on electronic preprints)51 425–426 (2008)

© 1918–2023 Uspekhi Fizicheskikh Nauk
Email: Editorial office contacts About the journal Terms and conditions