Conferences and symposia

School of modern astrophysics

Lebedev Physical Institute, Russian Academy of Sciences, Leninsky prosp. 53, Moscow, 119991, Russian Federation

The school was initiated by the Scientific Council on Astronomy of the Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS), the Astrospace Center (ASC) of P N Lebedev Physics Institute (LPI) and the I E Tamm Department of Theoretical Physics (DTP) of LPI, as well as the Chair of Physical and Astrophysical Problems of the Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology (MIPT). The Program Committee, headed by Academician V L Ginzburg, included D A Varshalovich, V V Zheleznyakov, L M Zeleny, A V Gurevich, N S Kardashev, V V Kocharovsky, A M Cherepashchuk, A O Barvinsky, V S Beskin, V A Dogel’, V N Lukash, D I Nagirner, and D G Yakovlev. It was stipulated that the main focus should be on the consistent discussion of the essence of physical processes under way in the phenomena considered.

Fulltext is available at IOP
PACS: 01.10.Fv, 95.30.−k (all)
DOI: 10.1070/PU2007v050n01ABEH006207
Citation: Beskin V S "School of modern astrophysics" Phys. Usp. 50 103–105 (2007)
BibTexBibNote ® (generic)BibNote ® (RIS)MedlineRefWorks

Оригинал: Бескин В С «Школа современной астрофизики» УФН 177 113–114 (2007); DOI: 10.3367/UFNr.0177.200701f.0113

© 1918–2022 Uspekhi Fizicheskikh Nauk
Email: Editorial office contacts About the journal Terms and conditions